Effective at noon (Pacific time) on Friday, July 24, 2020, both Category 2 and Category 3 fires will be PROHIBITED throughout the Southeast Fire Centre’s jurisdiction. The BC Wildfire Service is implementing this prohibition to help prevent human caused wildfires and to protect public safety.

A poster explaining the different categories of open burning is above and available here: http://ow.ly/znny309kJv5

For a map indicating the areas affected: http://ow.ly/sa1f50ADpUS

For the latest information on current wildfire activity, burning restrictions, road closures and air quality advisories, visit www.bcwildfire.ca.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.